Steve Earle rocked The Birchmere last week as part of the Copperhead Road 30th anniversary tour. He and his band played through the entire album before launching into an extended set packed with fan favorites and songs from his most recent album, So You Wanna Be An Outlaw, released last summer. Husband-wife duo The Mastersons provided opening support and remained on stage to accompany Steve Earle as part of his longtime band, The Dukes.

Check out some photos from the evening, captured by Low Light Photography.

Set List:

  1. Copperhead Road
  2. Snake Oil
  3. Back to the Wall
  4. The Devil’s Right Hand
  5. Johnny Come Lately
  6. Even When I’m Blue
  7. You Belong to Me
  8. Waiting On You
  9. Once You Love
  10. Nothing But A Child
  11. So You Wanna Be An Outlaw
  12. A Woman Like You
  13. The Firebreak Line
  14. My Old Friend The Blues
  15. Someday
  16. Guitar Town
  17. I’m Still In Love With You
  18. The Galway Girl
  19. The Week of Living Dangerously
  20. If Mama Could See Me
  21. Fixin’ To Die


  1. Dixieland
  2. Ben McCulloch
  3. The Girl on the Mountain