On Tuesday March 29, WTMD presented a showcase featuring performances by five Friends Records artists in three hours, all live on the radio with a studio audience. The lineup included Wing Dam, Moss of Aura, Blacksage, Surf Harp and Bond St. District.

Friends Records was an early champion of Future Islands, and has released music from Flock of Dimes (the solo project of Wye Oak’s Jenn Wasner), Sun Club, Soft Cat, Microkingdom and dozens of other Baltimore artists.

Poster by Alex Fine. Photos by Matt Galler.