Radiohead share previously unreleased song, “I Promise,” from OK Computer sessions

Modified: June 2, 2017

Categories: New Music

Ahead of the release of the 20th anniversary edition of Radiohead’s landmark album OK Computer, the band have shared one of the three previously unreleased tracks that it will include. “I Promise” begins with the strum of an acoustic guitar and slowly builds into a sweeping and emotional orchestral ballad, Thom Yorke’s yearning melody soaring atop. It seems crazy to have kept such a beautiful song under wraps for so long, but then again, Radiohead were never ones to look back.

Along with the song comes a music video, directed by Michal Marczak, whom they’ve worked with in the past. In it we take a nighttime ride on a bus, and our suspicion about one of the outward gazing passengers is eventually confirmed. Watch below.


The deluxe anniversary edition, titled OKNOTOK, arrives June 23rd, and will include the original twelve track album, three unreleased tracks and eight B-sides, all newly remastered from the original analogue tapes.

WTMD is sponsored by

WTMD is sponsored by

WTMD is sponsored by

Share This Page