BNQT (pronounced “Banquet”) are an indie rock supergroup consisting of members of the band Midlake, plus Ben Bridwell (Band of Horses), Fran Healy (Travis), Jason Lytle (Grandaddy) and Alex Kapranos (Franz Ferdinand). The project has been in the works since at least December of 2015, when Midlake’s Eric Pulido announced their plans for putting together a “poor man’s version of the Traveling Wilbury’s,” but they’re just now sharing the first song off their debut LP, Volume 1, out April 28th via Dualtone and Entertainment One. Each singer has written and performed two songs on the album, with Midlake serving as backing band throughout. Have a listen to “Restart” below.