Spoon are returning with a new album called Hot Thoughts on March 17th. It will be their first since 2014’s They Want My Soul, and they’re back with Matador Records with whom they released their debut album, Telephono over 20 years ago. They’ve shared the album’s title track – a sultry, gritty and groove-driven song, infused with bells and strings and other interesting production elements, courtesy of Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, MGMT).

You can hear “Hot Thoughts” below, and on 89.7 WTMD.


Spoon : Hot Thoughts : Tracklist

01. “Hot Thoughts”
02. “WhisperI’lllistentohearit”
03. “Do I Have to Talk You Into It”
04. “First Caress”
05. “Pink Up”
06. “Can I Sit Next To You”
07. “I Ain’t The One”
08. “Tear It Down”
09. “Shotgun”
10. “Us”